This is the "Historical Figures" page of the "Historical Figures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Historical Figures   Tags: history, middleschool, socialstudies  

Ms. Polchow's Historical Figures Project, Grade 7 and 8
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2014 URL: http://immaculateheart.libguides.com/content.php?pid=231869 Print Guide

Historical Figures Print Page
  Search: 
 

Components

 

Copyright Free & Resuable Images

Always observe copyright rules when reusing other's images.

Google's Advanced Image Search Options - Filter search results by usage rights. Click "Search Tools" and use the "Usage Rights" dropdown menu.

Yahoo Images Creative Commons - Select filters to refine search results to show only images that are licensed under Creative Commons. After searching, click the gray arrow icon in the top left of the page and select "Labeled for Reuse" near the bottom of the menu.

MorgueFile - Photo collection that contains thousands of images that anyone can use for free in academic or commercial presentations. Searchable by subject category, image size, color, or rating. 

Discovery Media - Log in to find images, video and more. If you need a username/password, email Ms. Reeves.

Pics4Learning

WorldImages - 75,000 images that teachers and student can use in academic projects. All images can be used under a Creative Common license that requires you to give proper attribution when necessary. 

Library of CongressAmerican Memory Project, Library of Congress - "a digital record of American history and creativity"

The Library of Congress: Digital Collections - Print, pictorial and audio-visual collections

Library of Congress Prints and Photograph Collection -- This site offers millions of digital images from the Prints and Photographs Division’s holdings including architecture, design and engineering, among other categories. A motherlode for US historical material, including Civil war photographs, cartoons, advertising, historical buildings, stereographic cards, and baseball cards.

Time LIFE Archive Online Millions of photographs from LIFE Magazine photo archive, 1750s to today

Antique Maps and Atlases - Fine and rare original antique maps, sea charts and atlases

Anatomia - 4,500+ illustrations of human anatomy

Creative Commons - Search for licensed for reuse

Flickr - Search for "no known copyright restrictions" (Use only from home.)

Far and Wide: the Golden Age of Travel Posters - Posters from the Golden Age of travel

Florida Memory Photographic Collection - 154,000+ photographs from the State Archives of Florida

     

    Search the Catalog

     

     Enter a word or phrase

    Title  Author  Subject  Keyword   
     
     

    History Books from our Collection

    These books are only a sample of those available in the library. For books specific to your topic search the library catalog using the link above.

    Activists, rebels, and reformers.
    Call Number: REF 303.48 ENG vol.1

    Artists
    Call Number: REF 709.22 ERG

    Cassell's chronology of world history : dates, events, and ideas that made history .
    Call Number: 909 WIL

    China from Manchu to Mao (1699-1976
    Call Number: 951 Rob

    Chronology of European History, 1500 to 1997
    Call Number: REF 940. 02 POW

    Civilizations Factfinder
    Call Number: 905.20 GAN

    Extraordinary Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders
    Call Number: REF 920 SIN

    Extraordinary Black Americans from Colonial to Contemporary Times
    Call Number: REF 920 ALT

    Extraordinary Hispanic Americans
    Call Number: REF 973.0468 SIN

    Famous American women; a biographical dictionary from colonial times to the present
    Call Number: REF 920.72 MCH

    The age of exploration
    Call Number: 910.90 FLO

    The Crusades Biographies
    Call Number: REF 909.07 CRU vol. 2

    The Encyclopedia of Revolutions and Revolutionaries
    Call Number: REF 909.08 VAN

    The Columbia encyclopedia
    Call Number: REF 031 COL

    Compton's encyclopedia
    Call Number: REF 031 COM

    Encyclopedia Britannica
    Call Number: REF 031 BRI

     

    Search EBSCO Host

    Enter your search term
    Limit Your Results
     

    Search e-Library


     

    Britannica

    BritannicaUse Britannica to find maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks from 1993 onward. Ask your teacher for the username and password.

    © 2014 Immaculate Heart High School & Middle School Library. ● All rights reserved. ● Email: library@immaculateheart.org ● Website: www.immaculateheart.org/library
    UA-28946583-1
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip