This is the "Planaria Lab Report" page of the "Planaria Lab Report" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Planaria Lab Report  

Last Updated: Dec 6, 2011 URL: http://immaculateheart.libguides.com/content.php?pid=248303 Print Guide

Planaria Lab Report Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

 

Copyright Free & Resuable Images

Always observe copyright rules when reusing other's images.

Google's Advanced Image Search Options - Filter search results by usage rights. Click "Search Tools" and use the "Usage Rights" dropdown menu.

Yahoo Images Creative Commons - Select filters to refine search results to show only images that are licensed under Creative Commons. After searching, click the gray arrow icon in the top left of the page and select "Labeled for Reuse" near the bottom of the menu.

MorgueFile - Photo collection that contains thousands of images that anyone can use for free in academic or commercial presentations. Searchable by subject category, image size, color, or rating. 

Discovery Media - Log in to find images, video and more. If you need a username/password, email Ms. Reeves.

Pics4Learning

WorldImages - 75,000 images that teachers and student can use in academic projects. All images can be used under a Creative Common license that requires you to give proper attribution when necessary. 

Library of CongressAmerican Memory Project, Library of Congress - "a digital record of American history and creativity"

The Library of Congress: Digital Collections - Print, pictorial and audio-visual collections

Library of Congress Prints and Photograph Collection -- This site offers millions of digital images from the Prints and Photographs Division’s holdings including architecture, design and engineering, among other categories. A motherlode for US historical material, including Civil war photographs, cartoons, advertising, historical buildings, stereographic cards, and baseball cards.

Time LIFE Archive Online Millions of photographs from LIFE Magazine photo archive, 1750s to today

Antique Maps and Atlases - Fine and rare original antique maps, sea charts and atlases

Anatomia - 4,500+ illustrations of human anatomy

Creative Commons - Search for licensed for reuse

Flickr - Search for "no known copyright restrictions" (Use only from home.)

Far and Wide: the Golden Age of Travel Posters - Posters from the Golden Age of travel

Florida Memory Photographic Collection - 154,000+ photographs from the State Archives of Florida

     

    Search the Catalog

     

     Enter a word or phrase

    Title  Author  Subject  Keyword   
     
     

    Searching

    Try searching using terms from your assignment or  alternate names for planarias to find more useful information.


     

    Books from our Collection

    These books will be placed on Reserve for the duration of your project. Please ask a library staff member for assistance in finding them.

    Encyclopedia Britannica
    Call Number: REF 031 BRI

    The Columbia encyclopedia
    Call Number: REF 031 COL

    Compton's encyclopedia
    Call Number: REF 031 COM

    Macmillan encyclopedia of science
    Call Number: REF 503 MAC

    Grzimek's Animal life encyclopedia
    Call Number: RESERVE

    Animal life
    Call Number: RESERVE

    The Ocean world of Jacques Cousteau
    Call Number: Reserve

    The encyclopedia of aquatic life
    Call Number: Reserve

    Animal Life Encyclopedia
    Call Number: Reserve

    Ponds and Rivers
    Call Number: Reserve

    The movements and reactions of fresh-water planarians: a study in animal behaviour
    Call Number: Reserve - on order

    Revised List of the North American Freshwater Planarians (Platyhelminthes: Tricladida: Paludicola
    Call Number: Reserve - on order

     

    Useful Databases and Links

    The following links should serve as starting places for your project and be examples of the type of information you should be looking for.

    Web Links

    EDU Search Results

    When using Google, restrict your search to educational institutions. That way, you'll get better, more appropriate results.

    Here is a link for your planaria report that returns edu results. (click below)

     

    Search EBSCO Host

    Enter your search term
    Limit Your Results
     

    Search e-Library


     

    Britannica

    BritannicaUse Britannica to find maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks from 1993 onward. Ask your teacher for the username and password.

    © 2014 Immaculate Heart High School & Middle School Library. ● All rights reserved. ● Email: library@immaculateheart.org ● Website: www.immaculateheart.org/library
    UA-28946583-1
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip