Search the Catalog
Books from our Collection
These books are only a sample of those available in the library. For books specific to your topic search the library catalog using the link above.
Copyright Free & Resuable Images
Always observe copyright rules when reusing other's images.
Nations Illustrated: Large gallery of pictures from around the world
MorgueFile - A public image archive "for creatives by creatives." Free images for inspiration, reference, and for use in creative work.
Discovery Media - Log in to find images, video and more. If you need a username/password, email Ms. Sterling.
American Memory Project, Library of Congress - "a digital record of American history and creativity"
The Library of Congress: Digital Collections - Print, pictorial and audio-visual collections
Library of Congress Prints and Photograph Collection -- This site offers millions of digital images from the Prints and Photographs Division’s holdings including architecture, design and engineering, among other categories. A motherlode for US historical material, including Civil war photographs, cartoons, advertising, historical buildings, stereographic cards, and baseball cards.
Time LIFE Archive Online Millions of photographs from LIFE Magazine photo archive, 1750s to today
Antique Maps and Atlases - Fine and rare original antique maps, sea charts and atlases
Anatomia - 4,500+ illustrations of human anatomy
Creative Commons - Search for licensed for reuse
Flickr: www.flickr.com - Search for "no known copyright restrictions" (Use only from home.)
Far and Wide: the Golden Age of Travel Posters - Posters from the Golden Age of travel
Florida Memory Photographic Collection - 154,000+ photographs from the State Archives of Florida




Loading...
