This is the "Marine Biology" page of the "Marine Biology-Miller" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marine Biology-Miller  

Glog project
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2011 URL: http://immaculateheart.libguides.com/content.php?pid=258723 Print Guide

Marine Biology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

Field Guide Glog
Mrs. Miller

Information to be presented on your Glog:

(See Mrs. Sterling's Glog)

1. TITLE

2. TAXONOMY

(Bubbl.us)

3. HABITAT/RANGE

4. PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION
     -INCLUDE 2 PHOTOS   
     -INCLUDE 1 VIDEO CLIP
       (30-60 SEC)

5. FEEDING

6. REPRODUCTION

7. BEHAVIOR

8. CONSERVATION STATUS

9. OTHER INTERESTING INFO

10. LINKS/BIBLIOGRAPHY (5 Sources in MLA Format)

 

Search the Catalog

 

 Enter a word or phrase

Title  Author  Subject  Keyword   
 
 

Useful Databases and Links


 Los Angeles Public Library databases.
**These resources are available only with an ecard or your public library
 
 
AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology) 1*
Online version of the standard encyclopedia with updated science and technology news, biographies, learning resources, study guides, and links to related web sites.
 
 Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America 1*
Gale Virtual Reference e-Book. Extensive data on the habitats and ecosystems of more than 1,200 species identified by U.S. Fish and Wildlife service, arranged taxonomically, 6 volumes.
 
Discovering Collection 1*
Comprehensive coverage of core curriculum in Literature, History, Biography, Science and Social Studies, geared to the younger student. Includes Discovering Authors.
 
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia 1*
Gale Virtual Reference e-Book. Major reference work on the study of the animal kingdom with illustrations, 11 volumes.
 
World Book Encyclopedia 1*
Offers information on a range of topics
 

Search EBSCO Host

Enter your search term
Limit Your Results
 

Search e-Library


© 2014 Immaculate Heart High School & Middle School Library. ● All rights reserved. ● Email: library@immaculateheart.org ● Website: www.immaculateheart.org/library
UA-28946583-1
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip