This is the "Ancient Chinese Inventions" page of the "Ancient Chinese Invention" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ancient Chinese Invention  

Mrs. Keogh
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2012 URL: http://immaculateheart.libguides.com/content.php?pid=314827 Print Guide

Ancient Chinese Inventions Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

 

Google Docs  Icon

Google Presentation tool is a good alternative to PowerPoint. Allows group editing at the same time.

Prezi  Icon

Elegant presentation tool that allows video to be embedded into the site.
 

Copyright Free & Resuable Images

Always observe copyright rules when reusing other's images.

Google's Advanced Image Search Options - Filter search results by usage rights. Click "Search Tools" and use the "Usage Rights" dropdown menu.

Yahoo Images Creative Commons - Select filters to refine search results to show only images that are licensed under Creative Commons. After searching, click the gray arrow icon in the top left of the page and select "Labeled for Reuse" near the bottom of the menu.

MorgueFile - Photo collection that contains thousands of images that anyone can use for free in academic or commercial presentations. Searchable by subject category, image size, color, or rating. 

Discovery Media - Log in to find images, video and more. If you need a username/password, email Ms. Reeves.

Pics4Learning

WorldImages - 75,000 images that teachers and student can use in academic projects. All images can be used under a Creative Common license that requires you to give proper attribution when necessary. 

Library of CongressAmerican Memory Project, Library of Congress - "a digital record of American history and creativity"

The Library of Congress: Digital Collections - Print, pictorial and audio-visual collections

Library of Congress Prints and Photograph Collection -- This site offers millions of digital images from the Prints and Photographs Division’s holdings including architecture, design and engineering, among other categories. A motherlode for US historical material, including Civil war photographs, cartoons, advertising, historical buildings, stereographic cards, and baseball cards.

Time LIFE Archive Online Millions of photographs from LIFE Magazine photo archive, 1750s to today

Antique Maps and Atlases - Fine and rare original antique maps, sea charts and atlases

Anatomia - 4,500+ illustrations of human anatomy

Creative Commons - Search for licensed for reuse

Flickr - Search for "no known copyright restrictions" (Use only from home.)

Far and Wide: the Golden Age of Travel Posters - Posters from the Golden Age of travel

Florida Memory Photographic Collection - 154,000+ photographs from the State Archives of Florida

     

    Search the Catalog

     

     Enter a word or phrase

    Title  Author  Subject  Keyword   
     
     

    Books In The Library

    The Genius of China 3, 000 years of science, discovery, and invention
    Temple, Robert 509.21 TEM  
     

     
    Made in China ideas and inventions from Ancient China
    Williams, Suzanne 509.21 WIL  
     

     
    Science in Ancient China
    Beshore, George 509.51 BES  
     

     
    Fantastic inventions and inventors true stories from Ancient China
    Kang, Zhu 509.51 KAN  
     

     
    Ancient Chinese inventions
    Yinke, Deng 509.51 YIN  
     

     
    The Ancient Chinese
    Schomp, Virginia 931 SCH  
     

     
    Ancient China
    Deady, Kathleen W. 932 DEA  
     

     
    Historical Atlas of the Ancient World 4,000,000 to 500BC
    Haywood, John REF 939.4 HAY

     

    Searching

    Try searching using terms from your assignment and adding : .edu so that you'll get better, more appropriate results.


     

    Britannica

    BritannicaUse Britannica to find maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks from 1993 onward. Ask your teacher for the username and password.

    © 2014 Immaculate Heart High School & Middle School Library. ● All rights reserved. ● Email: library@immaculateheart.org ● Website: www.immaculateheart.org/library
    UA-28946583-1
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip