This image was found using EBSCOHost - use our databases to help you with this assignment.
Copyright Free & Resuable Images
Always observe copyright rules when reusing other's images.
Google's Advanced Image Search Options - Filter search results by usage rights. Click "Search Tools" and use the "Usage Rights" dropdown menu.
Yahoo Images Creative Commons - Select filters to refine search results to show only images that are licensed under Creative Commons. After searching, click the gray arrow icon in the top left of the page and select "Labeled for Reuse" near the bottom of the menu.
MorgueFile - Photo collection that contains thousands of images that anyone can use for free in academic or commercial presentations. Searchable by subject category, image size, color, or rating.
Discovery Media - Log in to find images, video and more. If you need a username/password, email Ms. Reeves.
WorldImages - 75,000 images that teachers and student can use in academic projects. All images can be used under a Creative Common license that requires you to give proper attribution when necessary.
American Memory Project, Library of Congress - "a digital record of American history and creativity"
The Library of Congress: Digital Collections - Print, pictorial and audio-visual collections
Library of Congress Prints and Photograph Collection -- This site offers millions of digital images from the Prints and Photographs Division’s holdings including architecture, design and engineering, among other categories. A motherlode for US historical material, including Civil war photographs, cartoons, advertising, historical buildings, stereographic cards, and baseball cards.
Time LIFE Archive Online Millions of photographs from LIFE Magazine photo archive, 1750s to today
Antique Maps and Atlases - Fine and rare original antique maps, sea charts and atlases
Anatomia - 4,500+ illustrations of human anatomy
Creative Commons - Search for licensed for reuse
Flickr - Search for "no known copyright restrictions" (Use only from home.)
Far and Wide: the Golden Age of Travel Posters - Posters from the Golden Age of travel
Florida Memory Photographic Collection - 154,000+ photographs from the State Archives of Florida
Search the Catalog
Useful Databases and Links
Check several of this website's links for articles and research.
Don’t let the simple and bright home page fool you. There are excellent resources – including beautiful images -- from University of Michigan Museum of Zoology .
Click on Resource Library
Includes diagrams and maps as well as text and images. Be sure to switch the limiter to "full text" or "tags" before hitting search.
From the University of Copenhagen, this research facility provides information about biodiversity around the world.
Don't get distracted by the heavy use of commercial links on this page. Use the category links on the left navigation bar to drill down to areas of interest. More excellent images here.
The U.S. government's primary research agency dedicated to the condition of the oceans. The Coral Literature, Education and Outreach (CLEO) information is available here.
Find this research institute's report on the effect of global warming on the coral reef. Use the search box to link to other reports of interest.
This website gathers data on coral sites worldwide. Includes reports and beautiful images.
Click on "Research" to find categories worth exploring!