This is the "French Presentations" page of the "French presentations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French presentations  

French speaking countries
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2011 URL: http://immaculateheart.libguides.com/french Print Guide

French Presentations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Renseignements - Project Information

 

Copyright Free & Resuable Images

Always observe copyright rules when reusing other's images.

Google's Advanced Image Search Options - Filter search results by usage rights. Click "Search Tools" and use the "Usage Rights" dropdown menu.

Yahoo Images Creative Commons - Select filters to refine search results to show only images that are licensed under Creative Commons. After searching, click the gray arrow icon in the top left of the page and select "Labeled for Reuse" near the bottom of the menu.

MorgueFile - Photo collection that contains thousands of images that anyone can use for free in academic or commercial presentations. Searchable by subject category, image size, color, or rating. 

Discovery Media - Log in to find images, video and more. If you need a username/password, email Ms. Reeves.

Pics4Learning

WorldImages - 75,000 images that teachers and student can use in academic projects. All images can be used under a Creative Common license that requires you to give proper attribution when necessary. 

Library of CongressAmerican Memory Project, Library of Congress - "a digital record of American history and creativity"

The Library of Congress: Digital Collections - Print, pictorial and audio-visual collections

Library of Congress Prints and Photograph Collection -- This site offers millions of digital images from the Prints and Photographs Division’s holdings including architecture, design and engineering, among other categories. A motherlode for US historical material, including Civil war photographs, cartoons, advertising, historical buildings, stereographic cards, and baseball cards.

Time LIFE Archive Online Millions of photographs from LIFE Magazine photo archive, 1750s to today

Antique Maps and Atlases - Fine and rare original antique maps, sea charts and atlases

Anatomia - 4,500+ illustrations of human anatomy

Creative Commons - Search for licensed for reuse

Flickr - Search for "no known copyright restrictions" (Use only from home.)

Far and Wide: the Golden Age of Travel Posters - Posters from the Golden Age of travel

Florida Memory Photographic Collection - 154,000+ photographs from the State Archives of Florida

     

    Renseignez-vous au catalogue de bibliothèque - Search the catalog

     

     Enter a word or phrase

    Title  Author  Subject  Keyword   
     
     

    Searching

    Try searching using terms from your assignment and adding .edu so that you'll get better, more appropriate results.


     

    Livres disponibles à votre bibliothèque - Books at your library

      copy type icon  Impressionist Picnics painters and food

     

     

    641 RIL

    Riley, Gillian

    copy type icon  Food Culture in the Near East, Middle East, and North Africa   
    394.12 HEI Heine, Pete, Ken Albala, Series Editor  
    copy type icon  The Food of France   
    641.09 ROO Root, Waverley  
    copy type icon  Flavors of Africa Cookbook spicy African cooking-from indigenous recipes to those influenced by Asian and European settlers   
    641.596 DEW Dewitt, Dave  
    copy type icon  African cooking,   
    641.596 VAN Van der Post, Laurens.  
    copy type icon  Toulouse-Laurtrec History and Techniques of the Great Masters   
    759.92 ACK Ackroyd, Christopher  
    copy type icon  Lands and Peoples Africa   
    910.22 LAN vol.1  
    copy type icon  France.   
    914.4 TAY Taylor, Alice.  
    copy type icon  France   
    914.44 BAS Bass, Isabel  
    copy type icon  African kingdoms,   
    916 Dav Davidson, Basil,  
    copy type icon  A history of France.   
    944 MAU Maurois, Andre,  
    copy type icon  The HIstory of France   
    944.21 BEL Bely, Lucien  
    copy type icon  The Horizon history of Africa, vol. 2   
    960 HOR  
    copy type icon  Africa : an encyclopedia for students   
    REF 960.03 AFR v.1  
    copy type icon  Encyclopedia of World Cultures   
    REF 305 ENC v.9 Middleton, John\Rassam, Amal; Volume Editors  
    copy type icon  Worldmark encyclopedia of the nations Africa   
    REF 903 WOR v.2  
    copy type icon  The history atlas of Africa   
    REF 911.6 KAS Kasule, Samuel, Dr.  
    copy type icon  Cultural atlas of France   
    REF 944 ARD Ardagh, John with Colin Jones  
    copy type icon  African history on file   
    REF 960 AFR  
                The Food of France   
    641.09 ROO  
             copy type icon  Toulouse-Laurtrec History and Techniques of the Great Masters   
    759.92 ACK  
      copy type icon  France.   
    914.4 TAY .  
      copy type icon  France   
    914.44 BAS  
    copy type icon  A history of France.   
    944 MAU  
    copy type icon  The HIstory of France   
    944.21 BEL  
    copy type icon  Cultural atlas of France   
    REF 944 ARD
     

    Useful Databases and Links

    The following links should serve as starting places for your project and be examples of the type of information you should be looking for.

    Web Links 

    Faites des recherches sur vote pays - Research your country

     
    • U.S. Department of State - Background Notes  
      Rating
      These publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department's regional bureaus.
    • CIA Factbook
       Rating
      Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
    • World Travel Guide  
      Rating
      Country guides with information about currency, holidays, health, and entertainment.
    • Lonely Planet  
      Rating
      This website features digital guidebooks detailing travel destinations across the globe.

     

     

    Search EBSCO Host

    Enter your search term
    Limit Your Results
     

    Search e-Library


     

    Britannica

    BritannicaUse Britannica to find maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks from 1993 onward. Ask your teacher for the username and password.

     

    Los Angeles Public Library

    Los Angeles Public Library databases
    These resources are available only with an ecard or your public library card.

    CultureGrams 1*
    Brief country reports with concise information on the history, people, customs, lifestyle, society, travel information and more for over 175 countries.

    Greenwood Daily Life Online Through History 1*
    Browse daily life in the ancient world, medieval world, 15th and 16 centuries, 17th and 18th centuries, 19th century, and modern world and find out what it was like.

    Oxford Art Online 1*
    Access gateway to art reference content that includes Grove Dictionary of Art, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms on all aspects of the visual arts.

    World Book Encyclopedia 1*
    Offers information on a range of topics.

    © 2014 Immaculate Heart High School & Middle School Library. ● All rights reserved. ● Email: library@immaculateheart.org ● Website: www.immaculateheart.org/library
    UA-28946583-1
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip