This is the "Supreme Court" page of the "Supreme Court Case Study" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Supreme Court Case Study   Tags: socialstudies  

Mr. Edwards Supreme Court Study
Last Updated: Jan 8, 2014 URL: http://immaculateheart.libguides.com/supremecourt Print Guide

Supreme Court Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

Supreme Court

Mr. Edwards

 

Presentations

 Presentation Tools

Prezi

Good for non-linear presenations. Multiple editors can work at the same time. Includes video options.


Glogster

Good for visual presentations. Videos and images are easy to add.


Voice Thread

Good for exlaining processes. Include recording possibilities.


Animoto

Short video presentations. Limited time and video options.

Animoto rules for media

 

Search the Catalog

Library Catalog

 Catalog search tips

 Enter a word or phrase

Title  Author  Subject  Keyword   
 
 

Books from our Collection

These books are only a sample of those available in the library. For books specific to your topic search the library catalog using the link above.

Our changing Constitution how and why we have amended it 
342.73 MOR

The abortion rights movement
363.46 POW

  
Roe v. Wade the right to choose   

432.73 PAY

LandmarkSupremeCourt cases   
REF 342.73 LAW
 

MLA Formatting

 

Online Resources

 

Search e-Library


 

Search EBSCO Host

LAPL Databases

Access Newspaper Archives 1*
Contains millions of searchable historic newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s from around the world.
Archives are not complete runs of newspapers.

General OneFile (Gale) 1*
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics,
education, environmental issues, health, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science,
sports, technology with many full-text articles.

Research Library (Proquest) 1*
General interest magazines on a broad range of subjects from arts, business, children,
health, humanities, international, law, military, psychology, social sciences, women's interests and more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (Reference eBooks) 1*
A collection of reference eBooks on a wide variety of topics.
Portions of the books can be downloaded onto eReader devices.

Milestone Documents in American History 1*
Salem History e-Book. Primary source documents with expert analysis and
commentary covering the Revolutionary era to the 21st century.

© 2014 Immaculate Heart High School & Middle School Library. ● All rights reserved. ● Email: library@immaculateheart.org ● Website: www.immaculateheart.org/library
UA-28946583-1
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip